Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) (Online) | Cleveland State University Professional Development Center in Cleveland


Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) (Online)

Course Description

With IT Security being the fastest growing sector within the industry, professionals with the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification will be well prepared for senior level security and auditing positions. After completing this CISA online training, you will be proficient in Auditing Standards, Auditing Governance, Security Design, among many others IT security principles.

CISAs are recognized internationally as professionals with the knowledge, skills, experience, and credibility to leverage standards, manage vulnerabilities, ensure compliance, offer solutions, institute controls and deliver value to the enterprise. CISA job practice analysis has been completed by ISACA. This analysis resulted in a new CISA job practice which reflects the vital and evolving responsibilities of IT auditors. The new CISA job practice was effective beginning with the CISA exam administration in June 2011. This online CISA training program will prepare you for the certification exam.

Course Content

I. Module 1

  1.     Introduction
  2.     Audit Process
  3.     Auditing Standards
  4.     Auditing Guidelines
  5.     Cobit Model
  6.     Audit Management
  7.     Internal Control Classifications
  8.     Planning
  9.     Program
  10.     Evidence
  11.     Audit Control Evaluation
  12.     C S A Control Self- Assessment

II. Module 2

  1.     IT Governance
  2.     Outsourcing And Governance
  3.     IT Strategy
  4.     Governance And Security Policies
  5.     Organizational Compliance
  6.     Outsourcing And Globalization
  7.     Outsourcing
  8.     IT Performance

III. Module 3

  1.     System And Infrastructure
  2.     Requirements
  3.     Project Management Tools- Part 1
  4.     Project Management Tools- Part 2
  5.     Applications
  6.     Agile Development
  7.     Monitoring And Controlling
  8.     Acquisition Process
  9.     Testing Process
  10.     Information Systems Maintenance Practices
  11.     Data Conversion Tools

IV. Module 4

  1.     Media Disposal Process
  2.     Post Implementation Review
  3.     Periodic Review
  4.     System Maintenance

V. Module 5

  1.     IT Service Delivery And Support
  2.     How To Evalutate Service Level Management Practices
  3.     Operations Management
  4.     Databases
  5.     Structured Query Language
  6.     Monitoring Performance
  7.     Source Code And Performance Monitoring
  8.     Patch Management
  9.     Incident Management
  10.     Hardware Component Types
  11.     Network Component Types

VI. Module 6

  1.     S Auditor Technical Overview
  2.     Security Design
  3.     Monitoring Systems
  4.     Types Of Attacks
  5.     Cryptography
  6.     Encryption
  7.     Asymmetric Encryption
  8.     Digital Certificate
  9.     Different Kinds Of Attacks
  10.     Access Controls
  11.     Identification And Authentication
  12.     Physical Access Exposure
  13.     Environmental Security
  14.     Network Security Devices And Network Components
  15.     Network Address Translation
  16.     Virtual Private Networks
  17.     Voice System Risks
  18.     Intrusion Detection
  19.     Firewalls
  20.     Firewall Implementation
  21.     Network Access Protection
  22.     Honey Pot
  23.     Risks To Portable And Wireless Devices
  24.     Bluetooth
  25.     OSI Networking
  26.     Managing Data

VII. Module 7

  1.     Business Continuity And Disaster Recovery
  2.     Fault Tolerance
  3.     Business Continuity And Disaster Recovery Regulations



This program is entirely online and is completed at your own pace. When you register, you receive six (6) months to complete this program.

CEUs: 12

Fee: $795

Click here if you are interested in the course including the cost of the exam.